I would like to manually close a position took by my trading bot

There is two way to close a position took by Napbots: one which close the position immediately by disactivating the bot and another one which close the position on the next trading windows by reducing leverage.

The trading bot can be disactivate once the customer is logged to his NapBots Dashboard account by clicking on the active button next to their active exchange.  To close a position by disactivating the bot, customer need to make sure that the Bot Only mode is turned off, otherwise the bot will assume the last position is still open and is likely to readjust it in the next trading window.

 

d_sactivation_exchange.png

The tab to switch off the “Bot Only Mode” is accessible once the customer is logged to his NapBots Dashboard account by clicking on “see details” next to their active exchange name first and then clicking on the allocation tab.

 

close_positon_2.png

 

 

The leverage is only available for Gold and Platinum Plan. The tab to modify the leverage can be accessible once the customer is logged to his NapBots Dashboard account by clicking on “see details” next to their active exchange name first and then clicking on the allocation tab.  Customer needs to set the leverage to 0.

 

close_positon_3.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.